Local Marketing.

by Julia Hummel

Image

As I sat in a cafe uptown Waterloo, I noticed a large board covered in local posters about upcoming events. I had no idea how many things were going on constantly in the city I live in. There were posters about shows like Faust in the Box, la vie du cabaret and the princess project. Many interesting artistic functions going on in our very city. Its amazing to see how much talent is being shared with the rest of the city around here that isn’t always noticed or appreciated the way it should be.

Seeing this bulletin board was such a positive thing to see. It is wonderful to see people expressing their talent and wanting to share it with the rest of our city. It is also great to see how many things are organized for artistic people to become involved in. This realization brightened my day.

 

